Sanctuary of the Shadow (Hardcover)

Sanctuary of the Shadow By Aurora Ascher Cover Image
$29.99
Special Order- Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


LIMITED FIRST PRINT RUN―featuring spray-painted and stenciled edges, as well as gorgeously detailed endpapers. This breathtaking first edition is only available for a limited time and while supplies last in the US and Canada only.

The instant New York Times bestseller
A Refinery29 Most Anticipated Book of 2024

"Ascher's latest is a fantasy romance that has everything nice—a hot love interest, a relatable main character, female friendship—and plenty of (consensual) spice." ―Booklist

Some follow their destiny.
Others fall for it.


For humans, Salizar’s is a place of mystery and wonder. For Harrow, it’s a place to hide from those who slaughtered her entire clan. A haven where she can disguise both her abilities and who she really is.

Until he arrives.

He has no recollection of who—or even what—he is. He only knows that he’s a monster, with wings and powerful abilities never seen before. But beneath the layers of rage and isolation, one glimpse into those inky black eyes reveals a soul that calls out to the loneliness in Harrow.

And so she chooses him.

She is drawn to the mystery of him, her unquenchable need for his kiss. And as powerful enemies align and conspire against them, Harrow knows their only hope is escape.

Now, with every secret she unlocks from his past, a shadow from her own whispers free—luring enemies who will stop at nothing to get their final revenge on Harrow. And she’s given them the perfect weapon…because her winged beast is not what he seems.

But maybe it’s time they finally learn—neither is she.

About the Author


Paranormal & fantasy romance author Aurora Ascher loves misunderstood mythical monsters, redeemable anti-heroes, and epic happily-ever-afters. A woman of many creative pursuits, Aurora is also a professional musician and visual artist. She currently resides in Montreal with her trusty espresso machine and her endlessly patient husband, whom she sometimes doesn’t see for hours until she emerges from her writing cave like a bear in springtime.

Praise For…


“Ascher’s latest is a fantasy romance that has everything nice—a hot love interest, a relatable main character, female friendship—and plenty of (consensual) spice. Fans of Jennifer L. Armentrout and Sarah J. Maas will enjoy this one.” —Booklist

“With twists and revelations that come at the right times, helped along by dreams and sensuality, Sanctuary of the Shadow is a passionate fantasy novel in which a girl finds her equal in her opposite.” —Foreword

“This spellbinding and gripping enemies-to-lovers fantasy romance will be the quickest you’ve devoured a book since Fourth Wing.” —Refinery29

“I found this to be an entertaining read.” —Carole’s Random Life

“This is a story that is heart warming sweet and full of magic and mystery. Plus it’s very steamy, and I love that.” —JayWhyGee Reads

“This adventure had me on the edge of my seat.” —Books Jen Recs

“It was a magical, spicy, fated mate romance that was entertaining to read!” —Book Recs by Morgan

“I really liked this story, it is intense, passionate and full of suspense, it had me turning the pages without blinking and with my stomach in knots.” —When Va Reads

“The story was steamy and took us on quite a journey with some unexpected twists and I loved the magic and fantasy element in the story. The secondary characters were colorful and intriguing and provided great support to the main characters. This was an enjoyable tale that had me captivated until the end. I would definitely recommend it to fantasy lovers.” —Kay Ramjohn

“This book was such a fun read!! Harrow and Raith were wonderful characters and i enjoyed their story together. I loved the magic system and world building in this book it was super unique and I can’t wait for more in this series!” —Boozy.Book.Wh0re

“This story was full of nonstop twists and turns.” —RedSonya_Loves_To_Read

“I adore Harrow and Raith. Their love story stole my heart. loved the journey each of them went on both as individuals and as a couple. The spice also spiced in this book. holy hotness!” —Schuby’s Books

Product Details
ISBN: 9781649374110
ISBN-10: 1649374119
Publisher: Entangled: Red Tower Books
Publication Date: January 9th, 2024
Pages: 400
Language: English