21st Century Science Fiction Book Club

Date: 
Tuesday, September 27, 2022 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, October 18, 2022 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, November 29, 2022 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, December 20, 2022 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, January 24, 2023 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, February 28, 2023 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, March 28, 2023 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, April 25, 2023 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, May 23, 2023 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, June 20, 2023 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, July 25, 2023 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, August 22, 2023 - 7:00pm

{ 2022-23 Season }  

The 21st Century Science Fiction Book Club explores authors of contemporary science fiction. We typically meet the fourth Tuesday of the month at 7pm. Click here to sign up for the mailing list through which you will receive monthly email reminders about meeting dates and other relevant information. You can also join our Facebook group here to join the discussion throughout the month and receive reminders about our meetings through Facebook. If you'd like to automatically order the books from Ada's in advance of our discussions, you can sign up for the book subscription here.

The Future of Another Timeline By Annalee Newitz Cover Image

The Future of Another Timeline
Annalee Newitz

September 27th

A Deadly Education: A Novel (The Scholomance #1) By Naomi Novik Cover Image

A Deadly Education
Naomi Novik

October 18th

Attack Surface By Cory Doctorow Cover Image

Attack Surface
Cory Doctorow

November 29th

The Echo Wife By Sarah Gailey Cover Image

The Echo Wife
Sarah Gailey

December 27th

The Invisible Library (The Invisible Library Novel #1) By Genevieve Cogman Cover Image

The Invisible Library
Genevieve Cogman

January 24th

The Circle By Dave Eggers Cover Image

The Circle
Dave Eggers

February 28th

Planetfall (A Planetfall Novel #1) By Emma Newman Cover Image

Planetfall
Emma Newman

March 28th

The Extraordinaries By TJ Klune Cover Image

The Extraordinaries
TJ Klune

April 25th

Future Home of the Living God: A Novel By Louise Erdrich Cover Image

Future Home of the Living God
Louise Erdrich

May 23rd

To Hold Up the Sky By Cixin Liu Cover Image

To Hold Up the Sky
Cixin Liu

June 20th

We Are Satellites By Sarah Pinsker Cover Image

We Are Satellites
Sarah Pinksker

July 25th

Klara and the Sun: A novel (Vintage International) By Kazuo Ishiguro Cover Image

Klara and the Sun
Kazuo Ishiguro

August 22nd